Announcing the winners…

Congratulations all! 💐💐💐

Audience Award – Short Films

‘Small is big for some people’ by Jeevitha Parananaththayalan ( Sri Lanka)

Lifetime Achievement Award

Veteran Filmmaker Dharmasiri Bandaranayake

Best Debut Film

‘The Red Suitcase’ by Fidel Devkota (Nepal/Sri Lanka)

Special Jury Mention

‘Nona Pani’ by Syeda Neegar Banu (Bangladesh)

Other nominations

‘Whispers of Fire & Water’ by Lubdhak Chatterjee (India)

‘Main Hoon Lallu Singh’ by Shristipal Singh (India)

Ceylon Theatres Award

For the Best National Short Film

‘Aragalaya’ by Sandeep Mithum Darshana

Special Jury Mention

‘Gamanak’ by Kasun Wadumestri

Other nominations:

‘A night expands into the infinite’ by Soban Velrajah

‘The Silent Honeymoon’ by Didula Induwara

Best International Short Film

‘Smoke gets in your eyes’ by Alvin Lee (Singapore)

Special Jury Mention

‘The Voice’ by Stepan Zhirov (Russia)

Other nominations

‘Priyo Ami’ by Suchana Saha(India)

‘Sampo’ by Marziyeh Riahi